Koh Phi Phi’s Group of Islands

July 5, 2009 by  
Filed under Attractions

Phi Phi Island : The Chao Ley sea gypsies named the islands Pulaopi are pi. Pulao means island and pi is a kind of tree or samae. The island group lies 42 km from the mainland of Krabi and is composed of 6 islands : Phi Phi Don Island, Phi Phi Ley Island, Bida Nork Island, Bida Nai Island, Mosquito Island and Bamboo Island.

Lies to the North of Phi Phi Don Island. It is the least visited of all the local islands, with very little beach land, but is not lacking in underwater attractions, as testified by the visits of dive operators.

Read more